Eid present: Watch and Listen during Eid

Eid Mubarak

Image by Iqbal Khatri via Flickr

 

  

     Watch and Listen during Eid

‘Eid blessings to all! May Allah bless us with His mercy!

‘Eid Song by Sami Yusuf

  

Chorus:

Children are wearing new clothes
Bright colors fill the streets
Their faces full of laughter
Their pockets full of sweets
Let us rejoice indeed
For this is the day of ‘Eid
  

Mosques are full of worshippers
in rows straight and neat
Their Lord they remember, His name they repeat
Their hands are raised to the sky
They supplicate and plead
On this blessed day
Forgive us they entreat
Let us rejoice indeed
For this is the day of ‘Eid
    

   

                                                                

‘Eid Mubarak by 786  

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=na6UhOLFfXI]  

Sorry. Original song removed from YouTube. So I replace with this.  

Eid Mubarak  

we’ve been waiting all year for this night
with the hope that on this day we all unite
all the Muslims, are standing side by side
waiting for our Eid to arrive
and Allah will show
coz everybody knows, its time for Eid
all the kids will see, the gifts from you and me
it’s the best time of the year, for the family

(chorus)
it’s a wonderful feeling
with the love in the room from the floor to the ceiling
its that time of year
Eid time is here
with the blessings from above
Allah sends his love
and everything’s okay
Eid Mubarak
its our holiday
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a wonderful day
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a blessed day  

the Adhan is calling, its time for Eid Salah
and everybody’s happy for three hugs
celebrating, this special time we share
to you “Kul aam wa antum bikhair”
while we celebrate and everybody says, Eid Mubarak
and all the world will see, the smiles from you and me
it’s the best time of the year for community  

(chorus)
it’s a wonderful feeling
with the love in the room from the floor to the ceiling
its that time of year
Eid time is here
with the blessings from above
Allah sends his love
and everything’s okay
Eid Mubarak
its our holiday
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a wonderful day
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a blessed day  

no matter what your look or race
it’s a time to celebrate
so leave your worries aside
open up your eyes
see the Muslims by your side
feel God’s light  

Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a wonderful day
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a blessed day  

(chorus)
it’s a wonderful feeling
with the love in the room from the floor to the ceiling
its that time of year
Eid time is here
with the blessings from above
Allah sends his love
and everything’s okay
Eid Mubarak
its our holiday
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a wonderful day
Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak, Eid Mubarak
it’s a blessed day  

   

                                                            

I Look I See by Yusuf Islam 

Yusuf Islam

I look, I look, I look, I see
I see a world of beauty
I touch, I touch, I touch, I feel
I feel a world around so real
And everything I do
I dedicate to You
Cause You made me
I am for You
  

I listen, listen, listen, I hear
I hear the words of God so clear
I read, I read, I read, I know
It helps my knowledge grow
And everything we do
We dedicate to You
Cause You made us
We are for You
I listen, listen, listen, I hear
                                                       
  

 

Land Called Paradise by Kareem Salama  

   

Kareem Salama

 Iwanna live in a land called paradise
  

I wanna go to the valley of the King
I wanna live in a land called paradise
Wanna see the birds fly and I wanna hear the angels
Sing the praises of my Lord so far above

As I move poetically with the struggle I fall in love
I look to the left I look to the right and all I gaze upon
Reveals the source of flowers rainbows and the dew at dawn
Some see before and some see in and some see after
I let my sight pierce the chains and see the master
  

   

 

Leave a Reply

