A poignant memory of Myanmar

Navel Gazer
By Alexandra Wong
Our columnist has had her heartstrings tugged in many countries, the latest being Myanmar, where one particular afternoon etches a poignant memory.

Wait! I’m scared!” I say, prompting Zaw Zaw to respond with a smile.

“Don’t worry. It’s just my mamma.”

I swallow, torn by conflicting thoughts. In my first visit to Myanmar, I had become good friends with our guide Zaw Zaw. We bonded over our mutual passion for photography. On impulse, I had asked if I could see how the locals lived.

Read more >>

Leave a Reply

